Who We Are


Mandy Henk, Public Lead

Mandy is a librarian, writer, and advocate for a healthy and vibrant Commons. She was named a 2012 Library Journal Mover and Shaker for her work as a founding member of the People’s Library at Occupy Wall Street, and is the author of Economy, Ecology, Equity: The Path to a Carbon Neutral Library (ALA Editions 2014).

Governance Committee

Rachel Hamilton-Williams (Chair)

Rachel started Katipo Communications Ltd in 1995. Among their best-known products is Koha, an open-source library management system that has had significant NZ and international adoption. Rachel has wide experience in the tech sector. She is also currently applying her skills in the local government and not-for profit sectors.

Paula Eskett

Paula is a Knowledge Curator at CORE Education. She is passionate about open education and has completed Creative Commons’ international Institute of Open Leadership programme.

Jonathan Ball

Jonathan is a Content Acquisition Analyst for HERE Maps. He assesses government datasets for potential use in HERE products and will be representing the CC ‘end user’ community.

Victoria Leachman (GLAM)

Victoria is the Rights Advisor for the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa (Te Papa) and helps promote good copyright practices to New Zealand’s GLAM sector as a member of the Expert Knowledge Exchange programme run by National Services | Te Paerangi. Victoria is instrumental in making high resolution images of Te Papa’s collection available for use and reuse using either Creative Commons licensing or the No Known Copyright Restrictions rights statement via Te Papa’s Collections Online database.

Kelly Buehler
Kelly is an experienced nonprofit director.

Share Button